Plagiarised website content from our site
I just happened to be checking some of the numerous domain names that Zarr owns and came across a problem. When Microsoft announced the successor to Windows Server 2003, they code-named it “Longhorn”, and so we reserved “Longhorn-Hosting.co.uk” and a couple of variations.
I did a whois search and by mistake entered the .com version of the domain name and saw it had been registered by someone else. Hmm… I went to the site and saw the following:

The content is identitical to our zarr.com site, even the layout is the same. Its nice they are promoting what Zarr does, but the links don’t work and definately don’t go through to our zarr.com site.
So what can I do about this? Well I’ve dropped them an email telling them to remove the content but as the registrant is not in the UK - where we are based - the chances of getting it removed is slim. I’d guess the longhorn-hosting.com domain is one of many they’ve reserved and sat on - which is fine, but please don’t use plagiarised content from an existing website.
My next port of call is to report the site to Google, MSN etc. Not sure of the outcome but will let you know. If anyone has any advice, please let me know.